Welcome to InsuranceForums.info!   

Advertisments:

Sponsor Links

Affordable Pet Insurance
Travel Insurance Comparison

Please Help :) I Am Looking To Move Into Studio Flat In Surrey, I Need Help Figuring Out Home Bill Estimates?

General Insurance discussions and general chat

Please Help :) I Am Looking To Move Into Studio Flat In Surrey, I Need Help Figuring Out Home Bill Estimates?

Postby Burlin » Fri Sep 05, 2014 7:12 am

Hi there thank you for clicking on this question, and also thank you in advance for your help.

Here is my situation:
I am a full time student, 18 years old, male, in the second year of my college (in UK) and I have just finished, however I don't think I've made the grades I need to get into university. So my only alternative is to find a job, and move out of my parents house. And I would like your help to figure out what kind of yearly/monthly salary would be (at the very least) sufficient enough for me to pay flat bills, and also buy groceries - please take note I'll be living on my own. I've already looked into a few studio flats in the Surrey region, and the cheapest prices I found were, 400 pounds per month for rent flats.

So my question to you is this how much do utility bills cost in small living areas like flats:
1. So electricity, would you give me an average? and remember its only for one person.
2. Gas - an average?
3. Water
4. Heating? etc.
5. Council Tax
6. And finally can you please give me your personal experience of what its like to move out of your parents home and try to live independently?
Thanks
Burlin

Postby Benet » Sat Sep 06, 2014 4:13 pm