Welcome to InsuranceForums.info!   

Advertisments:

Sponsor Links

Affordable Pet Insurance
Travel Insurance Comparison

Pleading Not Guilty Vs Guilty For A Speeding Ticket In Ma?

Disability Insurance News & Discussion

Postby Veryl » Thu Sep 28, 2017 6:38 am

I just got a ticket first time in my 3 years and 8 months of driving time. I was driving in a 55mph some with a speed of 80mph. The cops said and wrote on the ticket that I did a rapid deceleration when I saw the cruiser with two car pulled over. After certain distance I speed up up tp 86~90mph. I know that I have break the law, and this is my first time ever doing. I do not agreed with him that I did the rapid dec, my car at that moment was in 65, and I just step for 2 seconds the break and it went to 60, and by itself went to 55mph. I know I did not right, but at the moment that I realize that I was in the 80 it was when he tried to pull me over. I was doing a coop (internship as a student) in a company, and I was having a presentation at 8:30am, and the time he got me was 8:20 which I was 3 mins away from my work place. The police (I believe it is a state one) did not ever gave me the opportunity to talk. I was in a hurry because of the time, and I thought that I was maintaning a 65mph how I was coming (since there were no car in from of me, I assumed that I was ok and didnt realize it) and also was the company giving an opportunity to consider to offer me a full time job after my graduation (which I did not got it. I got at work at 8:45pm). I know the cop did the right thing, but I do not agree that I was in the 86 ~90 (he just clocked and estimated), and that I did a rapid deceleration. He couldt do say unless he is next to me or behind. He wasnt. I am not expecting to not pay the fine, but trying to avoid the car premiun insurance to raise up. I am a college student, and I have really working hard this time to get money to pay my rent, loans, summer courses, and other expenses of the house, and also to