Welcome to InsuranceForums.info!   

Advertisments:

Sponsor Links

Affordable Pet Insurance
Travel Insurance Comparison

From The Uk - Wants Protection For 9 Weeks.

Discussion forum for Insurance Agents

From The Uk - Wants Protection For 9 Weeks.

Postby Drywsone » Mon Feb 24, 2014 4:55 pm

The sweetheart of the customer's child is visiting America for an interval of time (I believe 9 weeks) and his college demands he have health care insurance.
Listed here is the notice from him...
I am a British resident on an F1 Visa learning on an exchange program in the University of Chicago, and was aimed for you by XXXXX, among your customers, as someone who may be in a position to help me look for a medical health insurance program. The College requires that individuals both join its plan, u ship, in a premium of $2,400 per year, or have address under an equivalent plan. Information on the requirements that the alternative strategy should achieve to be viewed alternative are available at this link.
I questioned whether you understood of any ideas for overseas students which achieved these requirements in a cheaper price, or whether $2,400 is just a common expense? When it comes to particular facts you will need, I am a two decades old, non smoker, without any continuing wellness issues.
Thank you,
Any suggestions? I've never experienced this case. Guidance is appreciated...
Drywsone

Coming From The Uk - Needs Coverage For 9 Months.

Postby Malachy » Fri Feb 28, 2014 7:50 am

I thought that might be the direction that would be mentioned.
I'm actually appointed with them (or at least I was) and was starting to look at their plans.

Any experience with the company?
Malachy

Postby Gwyddawg » Wed Mar 12, 2014 10:25 am

Address under an equal strategy