Welcome to InsuranceForums.info!   

Advertisments:

Sponsor Links

Affordable Pet Insurance
Travel Insurance Comparison

Best Time For Me To Transfer To Ut Austin?

Term Life Insurance & Whole Life Insurance Discussion

Postby terrelle40 » Sun Jan 25, 2015 5:54 pm

I'm a Texas resident currently a freshman at UT Arlington, wanting to transfer into UT Austin VERY badly. I'm not in the CAP program(although I was offered it, I declined it for other reasons and I'm kicking myself for it). I am a business-intended major at my current school and had plans to stay there for 2 years and transfer into UT Austin's Mccomb business school as a junior transfer, when I would have the business indicator courses completed(and hopefully with an A in those courses). I also wanted to wait and transfer as a junior so that my high school record would matter less(I was above average, but coming from a very competitive and large high school it was hard to "shine" above the rest). So now I just looked at UT Austin's transfer page closely and nowhere did it ask for any high school records or SAT scores or scores of any kind from my past. Now I'm considering applying for next year rather than the year after. My problem is, I really want to be in Mccomb's business school but without having the business indicator courses yet they won't even consider me. I have a 3.75 GPA so far, I'm confident I can write some great essays and even get a good recommendation from my English professor of this past semester. When should I apply? Wait a while and apply as a junior straight for mccombs, or as a sophomore applying under another major(like in Liberal Arts) with the intention to transfer into the business school later? My extracurriculars are as follows: Art club, movie club, the literary circle, Spanish club, animal shelter volunteer, library volunteer, experienced the middle eastern country of Iran for 2 months, worked at an insurance agency when I was in the 10th grade, and worked at a cosmetics st